View navigation

Our School


Leadership Team

Richard McManus Principal
Mark Cook Deputy Principal: Behaviour; Personal Development; Designated Safeguarding Lead
Amanda Dudley Deputy Principal; Quality of Education; Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead
Mark Rignall Associate Deputy Principal: Monitoring & Quality of Education
Jibran Khalil Assistant Principal & Pastoral Lead
Adam McDonnell Assistant Principal & SENDCo
Josh Fryer Associate Assistant Principal
Jason Jones Associate Assistant Principal

Pastoral Team

Pastoral Team
Amanda Altham Pastoral Manager
Bevis Cox Pastoral Lead - Year 10 and Year 11
Fiona Cook Pastoral Lead - Year 8 and Year 9
Sarah Brown Pastoral Lead - Year 7
Lynn Egan Attendance Officer
Sarah Mitchell Behaviour Attendance Outreach Officer

Maths, Science, ICT & Business 

Andrew Lavery Head of Maths 
Mark Rignall Teacher of Maths
Gavin Burgess Teacher of Maths
Phillip Whittington Teacher of Maths
Adam McDonnell Teacher of Maths
Amy Linnegan Teacher of Maths
Janine Webber Head of Science
Jo Timson Teacher of Science
Rebecca Evans Teacher of Science
James Carlisle Teacher of Science
Suzanne Beynon Teacher of Science
Jibran Khalil Teacher of Computing
Dale Williams Teacher of Computing
Mark Cook Teacher of Business

Languages & Humanities

Kathryn Cox Head of English
Amanda Dudley Teacher of English
Beth Lund Teacher of English
Jenni Vickers Teacher of English                                                                                         
Ruth Kitchen Teacher of English
Charlotte Clayton Teacher of English
Victoria Harrison Head of Languages (MFL)
Andrew Watson Teacher of French
Josh Fryer Head of Humanities; Teacher of Geography
Grace Smith Teacher of Humanities
Oliver Corcoran Teacher of Humanities
Ben Adams Teacher of History

PE, Performance, Music & Design

Jason Jones Head of PE and Extra Curricular Sport
Neil Milburn Teacher of PE
Sarah Brown Teacher of PE
Ian Simons School Games Coordinator
Design Technology & Engineering
Joanna McMorris Head of Technology
Steven Field Teacher of Technology                                                        
Rebecca Collina Teacher of Technology
Creative Arts
Vanessa Adams Teacher of Performance
William Osborn Teacher of Music
Danielle Harrison Teacher of Art
Health & Social Care
Sarah Brown Teacher of Health & Social Care

Teaching Assistants & Cover


Operations, Administration & Finance
Vicky O'Keefe Operations Manager                                                                                                  
Debbie Wright Student Finance Officer (Parent Pay)
Sharon Madill Visitor Receptionist
Kathryn Harrison Administrator
Catherine Lord Administrator
ICT, Data & Exams
Neil Ensby Network Manager
Ryan Beck Trust IT Technician
Michael Smith Data Manager   
Alyson Robinson Examination Officer
Carolyn Hird-Rogers Art Technician
Sharon Nelson Food, Textile and D & T Technician
Matthew Godfrey Science Technician
Site & Catering
Sam Akrigg Site Manager
David Skelton Caretaker
Martin Broadley Premises Support Officer
Miroslaw Lis Caretaker
Lynn Horton Cleaner
Jackie Dale Head Cook
Stephanie Hey Catering
Beverley Barrett Catering
Eileen Cox Catering
Louise Lee Catering


Vicky Robayna TMP Lead Teacher                                                                    
Clare Rubery TMP Teaching Assistant
Maisie Bradshaw TMP Teaching Assistant
Kathryn Radley TMP Teaching Assistant
Ellen Meads TMP Teaching Assistant

Craven Area SENDCo​

Craven Area SENDCo
Tracy Hansen  Craven Area SENDCo

Skipton Academy uses cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. For optimal performance please accept cookies. For more information please visit our cookies policy.

Accept and close